Jackie's Forget Me Nots

No vase can overflow if you never fill it up.

The Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted @caffeinated reviewer. It’s a chance to share what we’ve been doing over the past week and showcase books and things we have received.

👋 Hello, it’s me it’s been a while. Last year I worked mostly on reducing my back pain. I seemed to have managed it somehow, miraculously, after I fasted for 10 days on the master cleanse. I always try to do at least one cleanse throughout the year, usually around the Lenten season. I like to think I’m doing it to stay healthy and lose a little weight but gosh, I never expected it to help with back pain and arthritis! I tell myself the reason I fast is for my health because if I had to fast for my sins alone I would never be able to. I am going to hell aren’t I? Anywho, 2019 was way better than the previous year. Now, I am looking forward to 2020 which holds the promise of love, marriage and success ( yes I am being sarcastic.) If wishes were snowflakes.

In book news, I will be participating in the Epic Infernal Devices Read-along to prepare for Chain of Gold
Click To Tweet: https://rivetedlit.com/2020/01/03/join-the-epic-infernal-devices-readalong-to-prepare-for-chain-of-gold/#.XhFMtQ9cFoA.link

〉January 5th-18th, 2020 will be a RE-Read of Clockwork Angel.» My thoughts in not having an adequate understanding of it the first time.
〉January 19th-February 1st, 2020 we’ll be reading Clockwork Prince and so on up until the launch of Chain of Gold on March 3rd, 2020

I made a list of my 2020 most anticipated releases and I bought a new kindle cover, all black and I like it. I can’t take pictures of my books and things anymore. 😦 I lost my camera.

My first book of the year was Secrets of the Chocolate House by Paula Brackston. I really liked it and I got it from the library. I was able to listen to the audiobook with Scribd.

I finished watching season 1 of The Witcher on Netflix. Strong becomes Him. I also very much enjoyed Klaus over Christmas. I also watched V-Wars and I thought it was entertaining. I mean even if Ian Somerhalder isn’t a vampire, he is just as susceptible to the disease as anyone else and does a good job evading it. I like him more in Vampire Diaries tbh. He plays a doctor in V-Wars.

original (3)

superstickies2528222529

17 thoughts on “The Sunday Post

  1. Literary Feline says:

    I am sorry to hear you have had to deal with so much back pain and am glad the fasting seems to have helped. I suffer from back pain off and on, but it usually is manageable.

    I am glad to hear you enjoyed Secrets of the Chocolate House. I have that one on my TBR pile. I am not sure when I will get to it.

    I want to see V-Wars at some point. I am re-watching Vampire Diaries at the moment. I never finished the series, and am hoping to do so this time around. My husband really likes Witcher, but I haven’t had a chance to watch it myself. We did watch Klaus over the holidays and really enjoyed it.

    I hope you have a great week! Happy Reading!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jackie says:

      Fasting does wonders and it seems like it’s catching on to the benefits of it. The Vampire Diaries is no longer available on Netflix where I come from sadly. I remember it fondly. Happy New Year and thanks for sharing!

      Like

  2. Greg says:

    Happy New Year to you! Good luck with the back pain. I’ve heard of cleanses and fasting really helping people but I’ve never tried anything like that myself. That’s awesome that it’s helping though!

    I’ve been thinking of starting V-Wars. Started Witcher but am only on episode one…

    Have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jackie says:

      Ya thanks. It is said that prayer and fasting can stop wars, so what’s a little pain eh? Thanks for sharing Greg it’s always a pleasure. V-Wars is very bloody and violent but I tend to like that occasionally. I hope you are enjoying The Witcher.

      Like

  3. Gayathri Lakshminarayanan says:

    I chuckled at your sarcastic wishes. I hear great things about the short 24 hours fasts, which my mom and aunts are regular followers for religious reasons, but I can’t think of doing a ten day fast. Wow, that sounds intense.

    I have been hearing about the Witcher everywhere, I really need to get to it soon. Happy new year!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jackie says:

      Thanks Gayathri! Happy New Year to you!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Tammy says:

    What an interesting connection between fasting and back pain. I don’t think I could fast like that, but I’m glad it worked for you.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jackie says:

      Sure anybody can! The benefit for me was spiritual no doubt about that.

      Like

  5. I’m glad you seem to have found some relief from your back pain, and you never know..so sarcastic or not I hope your wishes come true!

    Have a great reading week:)

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I have no willpower for fasting. It does not go well for me. Hopefully you are way more successful than I am!!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Becki says:

    We liked Klaus, but I think I’ll need to rewatch next year. I’ve seen a lot of recommendations for Witcher but haven’t watched it yet.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jackie says:

      Oh. Klaus is perfect to watch every year for Christmas isn’t it? I thought it was so cute. I hope you enjoy The Witcher. Happy New Year!

      Like

  8. That’s awesome that the back pain has improved. I hope it continues to do so. I just read a review for Secrets of the Chocolate House earlier today and the premise really caught my eye.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jackie says:

      Thanks Tanya, that’s very sweet of you. If you like Paula Brackston, give it a go. I hope you enjoy it as well!

      Like

  9. I really want to watch The Witcher but finding the time to do so is a challenge! I loved Klaus… I watched that before Christmas too. 🙂

    Glad to hear you managed to sort out your back pain! Fingers crossed it stays at bay and that 2020 is awesome.

    Like

  10. A. Perveen says:

    Hey there! I’m happy you were able to sort out your back pain issues! 💜 I hope it gets gone for all of time.

    And ooh, you just finished Witcher! 😍🤤 It’s awesome isn’t it? I loved the season and cannot wait for more. Too bad we have to wait for so long. Since it’s the first show I’ve ever binged – my willpower usually wins but it lost to Cavill 😂❤️ – I finally know the craziness of binging that the world generally feels. Still, this is one bandwagon I’m happy to climb upon.

    Hope you have an amazing healthy, wealthy and wise week ahead. 💕
    Leaving the link of my Sunday Post in case you want to review it later.
    https://saraabesukhan.com/the-sunday-post-4/#comment-154

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Millions Against Medical Mandates

No vase can overflow if you never fill it up.

Cerita Shasha

I'M A JUNIOR HIGH SCHOOL STUDENT

Book’d Out

Book Reviews and News

My Keto Kitchen

My Keto Kitchen makes easy homemade Keto recipes. Learn how to make delicious low-carb meals so that you can cook your own healthy food at home.

1Arthouse

Living an ART filled life...“Creativity is a God-given ability to take something ordinary and make it into something special. It is an openness to doing old things new ways…The creative spirit is part of our heritage as children of the One who created all things. And nurturing our creativity is part of our responsibility as stewards of God’s good gifts.” - Emilie Barnes, The Spirit of Loveline

Paper Gifts for Estefany

FREE Paper Gifts of Love for Kids—filled with fun, faith and encouragement

Paschal Disciple Co.

Creative. Connected. Catholic.

Seeds of Faith

News and Updates from Canada's Premier Religious Publisher

Garabandal News

By Aviso Copyright 2015

The BiblioSanctum

A Book Blog for Speculative Fiction, Graphic Novels... and more!

Books, Bones & Buffy

Mostly book reviews, and sometimes other stuff

Books and travelling with Lynn

@lynnsbooks - book reviews and travel musings...

The Candid Cover

a Canadian (YA) young adult book blog

Jacquie Biggar-USA Today Best-selling author

Read. Write. Love. 💕💕💕

The Reading Chemist

Out of the lab & into the books!